atreides.git
13 months agoUpdate main
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 24 Apr 2021 18:02:48 +0000 (14:02 -0400)]
Update

Too many changes to document

17 months agoMajor updates to case design
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 17:05:49 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
Major updates to case design

Continued work on the case design.

18 months agoAdd preliminary OLED and joystick screw holes
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 18:53:28 +0000 (13:53 -0500)]
Add preliminary OLED and joystick screw holes

In addition to some other code cleanup throughout

18 months agoRemove extra whitespace around variables
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 16:24:13 +0000 (11:24 -0500)]
Remove extra whitespace around variables

18 months agoRearrage case files
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 16:07:36 +0000 (11:07 -0500)]
Rearrage case files

18 months agoUpdate README
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 16:28:41 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
Update README

18 months agoRename firmware files
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 16:22:28 +0000 (11:22 -0500)]
Rename firmware files

18 months agoFix indentation
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 16:17:34 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
Fix indentation

18 months agoMassively reduce README content
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 13 Jan 2021 21:20:39 +0000 (16:20 -0500)]
Massively reduce README content

19 months agoClean up root
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 13 Jan 2021 21:18:06 +0000 (16:18 -0500)]
Clean up root

19 months agoRemove assembly directory
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 13 Jan 2021 21:17:56 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
Remove assembly directory

19 months agoAdd firmware directory
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 13 Jan 2021 21:17:32 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
Add firmware directory

19 months agoRemove all case files except for openscad files
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 13 Jan 2021 21:17:13 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
Remove all case files except for openscad files

19 months agoUpdate README
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 13 Jan 2021 21:12:56 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
Update README

2 years agodate change, switch tweak.
Phil Hagelberg [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 20:21:43 +0000 (13:21 -0700)]
date change, switch tweak.

2 years agoUpdate changelog with Keyboardio Atreus.
Phil Hagelberg [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 21:16:58 +0000 (14:16 -0700)]
Update changelog with Keyboardio Atreus.

2 years agoAdd love2d typing simulation.
Phil Hagelberg [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 16:37:31 +0000 (08:37 -0800)]
Add love2d typing simulation.

2 years agoDeck Mark V
Phil Hagelberg [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 16:13:44 +0000 (08:13 -0800)]
Deck Mark V

2 years agodeck things.
Phil Hagelberg [Sun, 17 Nov 2019 18:41:59 +0000 (10:41 -0800)]
deck things.

2 years agoAdd legends for Atreus 2.
Phil Hagelberg [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 01:28:37 +0000 (18:28 -0700)]
Add legends for Atreus 2.

2 years agoFirst pass at 4th deck prototype.
Phil Hagelberg [Sat, 24 Aug 2019 00:55:47 +0000 (17:55 -0700)]
First pass at 4th deck prototype.

3 years agoMuch more compact design.
Phil Hagelberg [Sun, 19 May 2019 17:14:08 +0000 (10:14 -0700)]
Much more compact design.

3 years agoCase design in Racket.
Phil Hagelberg [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 04:18:27 +0000 (21:18 -0700)]
Case design in Racket.

3 years agoAdd two middle switches, raise microcontroller pads.
Phil Hagelberg [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 21:53:12 +0000 (14:53 -0700)]
Add two middle switches, raise microcontroller pads.

3 years agoRevert changes to create split PCB.
Phil Hagelberg [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 21:30:43 +0000 (14:30 -0700)]
Revert changes to create split PCB.

3 years agoProgrammatically place repeated traces.
Phil Hagelberg [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 02:13:03 +0000 (19:13 -0700)]
Programmatically place repeated traces.

3 years agoRedesign PCB; rev 3.
Phil Hagelberg [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 01:59:27 +0000 (18:59 -0700)]
Redesign PCB; rev 3.

4 years agoUpdate readme.
Phil Hagelberg [Sun, 29 Jul 2018 18:37:51 +0000 (18:37 +0000)]
Update readme.

4 years agoSome assembly updates.
Phil Hagelberg [Sat, 28 Jul 2018 06:29:17 +0000 (23:29 -0700)]
Some assembly updates.

4 years agoMinor assembly instruction improvements.
Phil Hagelberg [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 18:32:25 +0000 (10:32 -0800)]
Minor assembly instruction improvements.

4 years agoMerge pull request #32 from aweltsch/fix-openscad-deprecation-warnings
Phil Hagelberg [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 21:19:55 +0000 (14:19 -0700)]
Merge pull request #32 from aweltsch/fix-openscad-deprecation-warnings

Fix deprecation warnings in openscad script.

4 years agoReplace child() with children().
Andre Weltsch [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 09:09:46 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Replace child() with children().

5 years agoBending middle pins for Matias switches is no longer necessary.
Phil Hagelberg [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 01:47:59 +0000 (18:47 -0700)]
Bending middle pins for Matias switches is no longer necessary.

5 years agoMake the case files clearer for Alps vs Cherry.
Phil Hagelberg [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 01:47:24 +0000 (18:47 -0700)]
Make the case files clearer for Alps vs Cherry.

5 years agoSplit spacer for the case.
Phil Hagelberg [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 19:55:47 +0000 (12:55 -0700)]
Split spacer for the case.

5 years agoMerge pull request #30 from bergie/vcarve
Phil Hagelberg [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 05:52:37 +0000 (22:52 -0700)]
Merge pull request #30 from bergie/vcarve

Add VCarve file for a keyboard case

5 years agoAdd VCarve file for the keyboard case
Henri Bergius [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 16:12:18 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Add VCarve file for the keyboard case

5 years agoLandscape assembly guide, with some revisions.
Phil Hagelberg [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 04:54:54 +0000 (21:54 -0700)]
Landscape assembly guide, with some revisions.

5 years agoUpdated assembly instructions
Phil Hagelberg [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 02:06:44 +0000 (19:06 -0700)]
Updated assembly instructions

5 years agoMerge pull request #27 from lucwastiaux/master
Phil Hagelberg [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 02:54:49 +0000 (19:54 -0700)]
Merge pull request #27 from lucwastiaux/master

Instructions for building Stainless Steel Atreus using Lasergist

5 years agomore descriptions and added cost
lucwastiaux [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 14:05:05 +0000 (22:05 +0800)]
more descriptions and added cost

5 years agorenamed directory
lucwastiaux [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 14:02:02 +0000 (22:02 +0800)]
renamed directory

5 years agofixed image tag
lucwastiaux [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 14:00:23 +0000 (22:00 +0800)]
fixed image tag

5 years agoformatted image and bold words
lucwastiaux [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 13:59:37 +0000 (21:59 +0800)]
formatted image and bold words

5 years agoformatting
lucwastiaux [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 13:57:16 +0000 (21:57 +0800)]
formatting

5 years agoadded quantity
lucwastiaux [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 23:03:49 +0000 (07:03 +0800)]
added quantity

5 years agoadded specs for the screws and nuts
lucwastiaux [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 23:02:48 +0000 (07:02 +0800)]
added specs for the screws and nuts

5 years agorename
lucwastiaux [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 22:55:36 +0000 (06:55 +0800)]
rename

5 years agofix link to signature plastics DSA keycap set
sohalt [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 12:04:00 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
fix link to signature plastics DSA keycap set

5 years agoadded overall dimensions
lucwastiaux [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 14:35:07 +0000 (22:35 +0800)]
added overall dimensions

5 years agoadded illustrator files and readme
lucwastiaux [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 14:22:00 +0000 (22:22 +0800)]
added illustrator files and readme

5 years agoMerge pull request #25 from rotlaus/patch-1
Phil Hagelberg [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 05:59:39 +0000 (21:59 -0800)]
Merge pull request #25 from rotlaus/patch-1

Fixed matias link in BOM

5 years agoFixed matias link in BOM
Andre Adrian [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 17:43:13 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Fixed matias link in BOM

6 years agoMerge pull request #24 from milkypostman/patch-1
Phil Hagelberg [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 15:13:34 +0000 (22:13 +0700)]
Merge pull request #24 from milkypostman/patch-1

Consider hand separation when placing cable screws

6 years agoFix ergodox link.
Phil Hagelberg [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 15:11:20 +0000 (22:11 +0700)]
Fix ergodox link.

6 years agoZip tie works for strain relief.
Phil Hagelberg [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 15:11:15 +0000 (22:11 +0700)]
Zip tie works for strain relief.

6 years agoConsider hand separation when placing cable screws
Donald Curtis [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 02:38:07 +0000 (19:38 -0700)]
Consider hand separation when placing cable screws

When increasing the hand_separation screw holes near the USB hole were getting farther apart but the cut for the usb hole is fixed. As the hands separate the screw holes need to be negatively offset.

6 years agoPrices on the BOM are way out of date.
Phil Hagelberg [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 03:40:14 +0000 (10:40 +0700)]
Prices on the BOM are way out of date.

Some of these items don't even exist any more.

6 years agoAdd guide for lacquering.
Phil Hagelberg [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 03:32:19 +0000 (10:32 +0700)]
Add guide for lacquering.

6 years agoAdd a warning about removing keycaps.
Phil Hagelberg [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 01:31:32 +0000 (08:31 +0700)]
Add a warning about removing keycaps.

6 years agoAdd 3mm-alps-all file for convenience.
Phil Hagelberg [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 04:03:59 +0000 (11:03 +0700)]
Add 3mm-alps-all file for convenience.

6 years agoReadme formatting.
Phil Hagelberg [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 04:02:49 +0000 (11:02 +0700)]
Readme formatting.

6 years agoDocument change to TMK and Matias in readme.
Phil Hagelberg [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 02:35:15 +0000 (09:35 +0700)]
Document change to TMK and Matias in readme.

6 years agoNew revision of assembly instructions; flipped.
Phil Hagelberg [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 15:15:09 +0000 (22:15 +0700)]
New revision of assembly instructions; flipped.

6 years agoTidy up last page of assembly instructions.
Phil Hagelberg [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 14:50:34 +0000 (21:50 +0700)]
Tidy up last page of assembly instructions.

6 years agoMention strain relief.
Phil Hagelberg [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 14:49:26 +0000 (21:49 +0700)]
Mention strain relief.

6 years agoadding files for 3D printing
Andrew Albinger [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 04:49:23 +0000 (22:49 -0600)]
adding files for 3D printing

converted circle( ) to cylinder( ) and square( ) to cube( ) and stacked
together to make a 2 part case

6 years agoNote about alps in dxf dir.
Phil Hagelberg [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 00:41:16 +0000 (07:41 +0700)]
Note about alps in dxf dir.

6 years agoFix Kicad link. Closes #18.
Phil Hagelberg [Sat, 10 Oct 2015 01:33:19 +0000 (08:33 +0700)]
Fix Kicad link. Closes #18.

6 years agoFix taped-pins photo; thanks @arthurnn.
Phil Hagelberg [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 01:09:13 +0000 (08:09 +0700)]
Fix taped-pins photo; thanks @arthurnn.

6 years agoNew instructions for attaching the controller.
Phil Hagelberg [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 07:05:32 +0000 (14:05 +0700)]
New instructions for attaching the controller.

7 years agoAdd prototype to changelog.
Phil Hagelberg [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 02:28:23 +0000 (09:28 +0700)]
Add prototype to changelog.

7 years agoUpdate position of backslash in readme.
Phil Hagelberg [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 02:27:34 +0000 (09:27 +0700)]
Update position of backslash in readme.

7 years agoAdd Alps switch plate EPS file to case/ dir.
Phil Hagelberg [Sat, 9 May 2015 07:33:06 +0000 (14:33 +0700)]
Add Alps switch plate EPS file to case/ dir.

7 years agoMerge pull request #16 from jakegavin/patch-1
Phil Hagelberg [Wed, 6 May 2015 06:19:25 +0000 (13:19 +0700)]
Merge pull request #16 from jakegavin/patch-1

Fix typos in readme

7 years agoFix typos in readme
Jake Gavin [Wed, 6 May 2015 05:18:07 +0000 (22:18 -0700)]
Fix typos in readme

7 years agoRecommend testing before all switches are installed.
Phil Hagelberg [Mon, 23 Mar 2015 15:35:22 +0000 (22:35 +0700)]
Recommend testing before all switches are installed.

7 years agoAdvise holding onto the diode leg during trimming.
Phil Hagelberg [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 15:04:35 +0000 (22:04 +0700)]
Advise holding onto the diode leg during trimming.

7 years agoSome changes to the assembly guide.
Phil Hagelberg [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 14:52:07 +0000 (21:52 +0700)]
Some changes to the assembly guide.

7 years agoCheck .eps files in for the case.
Phil Hagelberg [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 10:21:24 +0000 (17:21 +0700)]
Check .eps files in for the case.

7 years agoAdd assembly guide source.
Phil Hagelberg [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 09:48:19 +0000 (16:48 +0700)]
Add assembly guide source.

7 years agoMerge pull request #15 from cy384/master
Phil Hagelberg [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 01:39:33 +0000 (08:39 +0700)]
Merge pull request #15 from cy384/master

Openscad option to split the spacer layer of the case into fourths.

7 years agoAdd description of circuit board to readme.
Phil Hagelberg [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 08:37:48 +0000 (15:37 +0700)]
Add description of circuit board to readme.

7 years agoClarify non-canonical openscad case.
Phil Hagelberg [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 05:49:22 +0000 (12:49 +0700)]
Clarify non-canonical openscad case.

Conflicts:
README.org

7 years agoOpenscad option to split the spacer layer of the case into fourths.
cy384 [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 03:05:07 +0000 (22:05 -0500)]
Openscad option to split the spacer layer of the case into fourths.

7 years agoShift arrow keys over a bit on L2.
Phil Hagelberg [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 05:54:39 +0000 (21:54 -0800)]
Shift arrow keys over a bit on L2.

7 years agoLink to images of each revision in changelog.
Phil Hagelberg [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 02:02:04 +0000 (18:02 -0800)]
Link to images of each revision in changelog.

7 years agoAdd details to the changelog.
Phil Hagelberg [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 01:56:19 +0000 (17:56 -0800)]
Add details to the changelog.

7 years agoMove build logs list to the wiki.
Phil Hagelberg [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 03:48:23 +0000 (19:48 -0800)]
Move build logs list to the wiki.

7 years agoFinish rev2 of the PCB design.
Phil Hagelberg [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 03:48:15 +0000 (19:48 -0800)]
Finish rev2 of the PCB design.

7 years agoAdd notch, expose reset pin in circuit board.
Phil Hagelberg [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 05:40:48 +0000 (21:40 -0800)]
Add notch, expose reset pin in circuit board.

7 years agoAdd change log.
Phil Hagelberg [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 03:56:47 +0000 (19:56 -0800)]
Add change log.

7 years agoLink to Jesse Roberts' build.
Phil Hagelberg [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 03:56:28 +0000 (19:56 -0800)]
Link to Jesse Roberts' build.

7 years agoFix firmware link.
Phil Hagelberg [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 02:06:37 +0000 (18:06 -0800)]
Fix firmware link.

7 years agoMerge pull request #12 from dbordak/master
Phil Hagelberg [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 04:16:31 +0000 (21:16 -0700)]
Merge pull request #12 from dbordak/master

Fix broken link.

7 years agoFix broken link.
Daniel Bordak [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 00:53:42 +0000 (20:53 -0400)]
Fix broken link.

7 years agoBoard-mount holes should be non-plated.
Phil Hagelberg [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 05:01:36 +0000 (22:01 -0700)]
Board-mount holes should be non-plated.

7 years agoLink to mailing list.
Phil Hagelberg [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 04:36:40 +0000 (21:36 -0700)]
Link to mailing list.

7 years agoA few more readme tweaks.
Phil Hagelberg [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 04:34:31 +0000 (21:34 -0700)]
A few more readme tweaks.

7 years agoLink to Atreus kit selling site in readme.
Phil Hagelberg [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 05:09:27 +0000 (22:09 -0700)]
Link to Atreus kit selling site in readme.