charsel.git
20 months agoupdate readme, fix -n bug, remove branding main
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 12 Dec 2020 21:49:29 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
update readme, fix -n bug, remove branding

20 months agoupdate formatting, refactor
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 1 Dec 2020 00:43:47 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
update formatting, refactor

21 months agoimplement shellcheck suggestions
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 18:38:32 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
implement shellcheck suggestions

21 months agofixed typo
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 23:48:56 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
fixed typo

21 months agoupdated readme
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 02:07:26 +0000 (22:07 -0400)]
updated readme

21 months agoadded branding
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 19:51:15 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
added branding

21 months agoadded sub/superscript charfiles
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 17:16:01 +0000 (13:16 -0400)]
added sub/superscript charfiles

21 months agoadded version check function
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 28 Oct 2020 13:17:02 +0000 (09:17 -0400)]
added version check function

21 months agominor behavior change when no arguments are passed
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 16:27:53 +0000 (12:27 -0400)]
minor behavior change when no arguments are passed

21 months ago"-" fix
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 16:02:16 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
"-" fix

21 months agoclarified formatting
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 15:53:50 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
clarified formatting

21 months agoclarified creating a charfile
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 15:53:01 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
clarified creating a charfile

21 months agoadded math charfile
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 15:40:09 +0000 (11:40 -0400)]
added math charfile

21 months agoAdded -n, reorganized flags
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 15:28:10 +0000 (11:28 -0400)]
Added -n, reorganized flags

21 months agofixed readme, typo
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 15:21:41 +0000 (11:21 -0400)]
fixed readme, typo

21 months agoproperly added shell completions
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 15:13:54 +0000 (11:13 -0400)]
properly added shell completions

21 months agomodified Makefile
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 14:06:39 +0000 (10:06 -0400)]
modified Makefile

21 months agoUTF check, color support, -h order
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 13:50:14 +0000 (09:50 -0400)]
UTF check, color support, -h order

21 months agofixed echo flag
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 23:07:58 +0000 (19:07 -0400)]
fixed echo flag

21 months agoadded completions
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 18:02:07 +0000 (14:02 -0400)]
added completions

21 months agoblank shows usage
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 16:59:56 +0000 (12:59 -0400)]
blank shows usage

21 months agochanged -a behavior, text formatting
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 16:25:08 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
changed -a behavior, text formatting

21 months agofix version number
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 13:25:45 +0000 (09:25 -0400)]
fix version number

21 months agomade syntax checker more usable
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 13:22:39 +0000 (09:22 -0400)]
made syntax checker more usable

21 months agofixed small bug, rearranged internals
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 12:54:15 +0000 (08:54 -0400)]
fixed small bug, rearranged internals

Fixed a small bug where spaces would break grep, also made the system by
which inputs are checked more streamlined

21 months agoadded versioning
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 12:44:43 +0000 (08:44 -0400)]
added versioning

21 months agoadded ';' as an exit
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 03:32:05 +0000 (23:32 -0400)]
added ';' as an exit

21 months agoadded purge option
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 03:08:11 +0000 (23:08 -0400)]
added purge option

21 months agoSee notes
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 02:55:29 +0000 (22:55 -0400)]
See notes

This is a major update, in big part thanks to TJ- on freenode.net .
Instead of if statements, arguments are determined with bash's getopts.
Some other changes were made throughout to improve the quality of code.

21 months agoadded proper usage
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 22:52:49 +0000 (18:52 -0400)]
added proper usage

21 months agocheck for xclip
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 22:32:28 +0000 (18:32 -0400)]
check for xclip

21 months agoMinor changes
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 23:52:26 +0000 (19:52 -0400)]
Minor changes

No functional changes

21 months agocheck for existence of shortcut
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 23:32:46 +0000 (19:32 -0400)]
check for existence of shortcut

added an if statement to check whether the inputed short code actually
exists

21 months agoadded comment support to charfile, beutification
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 23:18:22 +0000 (19:18 -0400)]
added comment support to charfile, beutification

21 months agosome big changes
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 01:31:52 +0000 (21:31 -0400)]
some big changes

21 months agoadded previous i/o display
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 00:31:29 +0000 (20:31 -0400)]
added previous i/o display

21 months agousability fixes
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 23:12:03 +0000 (19:12 -0400)]
usability fixes

21 months agoSorry for commit spam, added grep -w flag
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 18:35:11 +0000 (14:35 -0400)]
Sorry for commit spam, added grep -w flag

21 months agominor changes
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 18:31:19 +0000 (14:31 -0400)]
minor changes

21 months agoremoved MOTD, fixed german
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 18:19:10 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
removed MOTD, fixed german

21 months agofixed excess copying
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 18:08:44 +0000 (14:08 -0400)]
fixed excess copying

21 months agoMore foolproof method
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 17:57:11 +0000 (13:57 -0400)]
More foolproof method

21 months agofix
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 17:21:30 +0000 (13:21 -0400)]
fix

21 months agoUpdated md
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 17:20:31 +0000 (13:20 -0400)]
Updated md

21 months agoupdated readme
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 17:11:38 +0000 (13:11 -0400)]
updated readme

21 months agoremoved obnoxious license message, added nato charfile, fixed shebang
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 17:07:27 +0000 (13:07 -0400)]
removed obnoxious license message, added nato charfile, fixed shebang

22 months agoswitch to codeberg
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 14:24:58 +0000 (10:24 -0400)]
switch to codeberg

22 months agono clue what happened when I just merged branches
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 20 Sep 2020 22:28:53 +0000 (18:28 -0400)]
no clue what happened when I just merged branches

22 months agoswitched to using makefile, and ~/.cache instead of /tmp
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 20 Sep 2020 22:26:33 +0000 (18:26 -0400)]
switched to using makefile, and ~/.cache instead of /tmp

22 months agoreadme fix
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 22:18:52 +0000 (18:18 -0400)]
readme fix

22 months ago1.0 release!
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 21:59:00 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
1.0 release!

22 months agofixed markdown fomatting
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 20:47:28 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
fixed markdown fomatting

22 months agofixed markdown fomatting
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 20:46:46 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
fixed markdown fomatting

22 months agofixed markdown fomatting
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 20:46:02 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
fixed markdown fomatting

22 months agoUpdated licensing info
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 20:43:52 +0000 (16:43 -0400)]
Updated licensing info

22 months agonew file structure
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 20:29:36 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
new file structure

22 months agoNew charfiles, added support for unlimited length shortcuts, new README, added motd...
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 20:26:41 +0000 (16:26 -0400)]
New charfiles, added support for unlimited length shortcuts, new README, added motd, changed table format

22 months agochanged from .cache directory to /tmp
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 15:48:31 +0000 (11:48 -0400)]
changed from .cache directory to /tmp

22 months agoSmall changes to improve usability
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 14:47:49 +0000 (10:47 -0400)]
Small changes to improve usability

22 months agoI think that this is a fully working thing now
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 14:31:05 +0000 (10:31 -0400)]
I think that this is a fully working thing now

22 months agoIt works now! Still need to figuire out the correct directories and makefile for...
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 13:33:44 +0000 (09:33 -0400)]
It works now! Still need to figuire out the correct directories and makefile for installation

22 months agofirst push
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 15 Sep 2020 21:59:42 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
first push