chorizo.git
13 months agoRename web_extensions to web-extensions main
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 15 Jun 2021 20:01:58 +0000 (16:01 -0400)]
Rename web_extensions to web-extensions

14 months agohints: clang-format
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 11 Jun 2021 04:30:11 +0000 (00:30 -0400)]
hints: clang-format

14 months agoBump version to v1.0.0 v1.0.0
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 23:08:05 +0000 (19:08 -0400)]
Bump version to v1.0.0

14 months agoFix makefile
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 23:31:31 +0000 (19:31 -0400)]
Fix makefile

14 months agoUpdate README
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 23:06:35 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
Update README

14 months agoFix URL bar padding issues
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 22:53:07 +0000 (18:53 -0400)]
Fix URL bar padding issues

14 months agoDon't automatically search forwards
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 22:45:45 +0000 (18:45 -0400)]
Don't automatically search forwards

14 months agoControl click to open link in new tab
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 22:36:14 +0000 (18:36 -0400)]
Control click to open link in new tab

14 months agoUpdate config file parsing and options
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 21:41:15 +0000 (17:41 -0400)]
Update config file parsing and options

14 months agoUse GTK file chooser for saving files
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 19:12:09 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
Use GTK file chooser for saving files

14 months agoCheck if uri is NULL
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 17:58:51 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
Check if uri is NULL

14 months agoPersist clipboard after program closes
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 17:50:05 +0000 (13:50 -0400)]
Persist clipboard after program closes

14 months agoInstall default config file into /usr/share/doc
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 03:58:25 +0000 (23:58 -0400)]
Install default config file into /usr/share/doc

14 months agoFix man reference paths
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 03:58:11 +0000 (23:58 -0400)]
Fix man reference paths

14 months agoUse content manager to run scripts and user styles
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 03:57:27 +0000 (23:57 -0400)]
Use content manager to run scripts and user styles

Not sure why this wasn't implemented upstream

14 months agoUpdate README
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 02:35:10 +0000 (22:35 -0400)]
Update README

14 months agoAdd "open with xdg-open" option to downloads
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 01:54:32 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
Add "open with xdg-open" option to downloads

14 months agoFix download path
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 01:07:11 +0000 (21:07 -0400)]
Fix download path

14 months agoPatch leaks
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 00:51:14 +0000 (20:51 -0400)]
Patch leaks

14 months agoClean up bar margins and add tooltips
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 23:58:02 +0000 (19:58 -0400)]
Clean up bar margins and add tooltips

14 months agoDon't overwrite url bar if already focused
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 23:53:25 +0000 (19:53 -0400)]
Don't overwrite url bar if already focused

14 months agoRewrite search query creation
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 23:28:30 +0000 (19:28 -0400)]
Rewrite search query creation

* malloc was allocating 1 char too few
* switch to using gchar/g_free
* remove redundant variable

14 months agoAdd default_uri option and focus bar on new tabs
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 19:26:00 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
Add default_uri option and focus bar on new tabs

14 months agoFix potential overflow
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 18:53:02 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
Fix potential overflow

14 months agoFix broken cooperative instances
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 18:51:04 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
Fix broken cooperative instances

14 months agoStandardize comment style
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 18:50:51 +0000 (14:50 -0400)]
Standardize comment style

14 months agoFix cookie database path
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 18:27:07 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
Fix cookie database path

14 months agoAdd toggle images option
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 18:06:48 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
Add toggle images option

14 months agoAdd indicator for JS toggle and move settings to c
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 18:06:02 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
Add indicator for JS toggle and move settings to c

14 months agoMove RSS icon to right side
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 16:56:24 +0000 (12:56 -0400)]
Move RSS icon to right side

14 months agoImplement private mode
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 16:55:50 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
Implement private mode

14 months agoReset cursor in "quit" action
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 16:05:31 +0000 (12:05 -0400)]
Reset cursor in "quit" action

14 months agoAdd desktop file
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 14:59:31 +0000 (10:59 -0400)]
Add desktop file

14 months agoReformat with clang-format
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 8 Jun 2021 18:34:39 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
Reformat with clang-format

14 months agoAdd config option "scroll_lines"
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 21:38:12 +0000 (17:38 -0400)]
Add config option "scroll_lines"

14 months agoAdd Armaan to LICENSE file
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 21:11:42 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
Add Armaan to LICENSE file

14 months agoUpdate Makefile
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 21:08:28 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
Update Makefile

14 months agoFix g key resetting URL
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 17:32:16 +0000 (13:32 -0400)]
Fix g key resetting URL

14 months agoRename project to chorizo
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 16:39:32 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
Rename project to chorizo

14 months agoFix lines > 80 chars
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 15:32:30 +0000 (11:32 -0400)]
Fix lines > 80 chars

14 months agoSplit download manager into seperate file
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 15:08:57 +0000 (11:08 -0400)]
Split download manager into seperate file

14 months agoAdd mute keybinding
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 04:26:56 +0000 (00:26 -0400)]
Add mute keybinding

14 months agoRevamp downloads manager
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 03:29:01 +0000 (23:29 -0400)]
Revamp downloads manager

14 months agoMove unrelated files out of .config
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 17:37:56 +0000 (13:37 -0400)]
Move unrelated files out of .config

14 months agoAdd tab jump hotkeys
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 17:28:52 +0000 (13:28 -0400)]
Add tab jump hotkeys

14 months agoAdd printing capability
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 17:05:18 +0000 (13:05 -0400)]
Add printing capability

14 months agoAdd spell checking capability
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 16:34:15 +0000 (12:34 -0400)]
Add spell checking capability

14 months agoFix man install path
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 16:33:54 +0000 (12:33 -0400)]
Fix man install path

14 months agoAlphabetize config options
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 14:26:54 +0000 (10:26 -0400)]
Alphabetize config options

14 months agoChange default homepage to about:blank
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 14:14:08 +0000 (10:14 -0400)]
Change default homepage to about:blank

14 months agoPut configuration options into a struct
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 14:05:54 +0000 (10:05 -0400)]
Put configuration options into a struct

14 months agoMove extensions into a subdirectory
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 13:40:53 +0000 (09:40 -0400)]
Move extensions into a subdirectory

14 months agoImprove 'location' binding under the hood
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 05:16:18 +0000 (01:16 -0400)]
Improve 'location' binding under the hood

14 months agoAdd config file and rewrite manuals in scdoc
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 04:17:09 +0000 (00:17 -0400)]
Add config file and rewrite manuals in scdoc

14 months agoUpdate meta stuff
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 5 Jun 2021 22:53:48 +0000 (18:53 -0400)]
Update meta stuff

14 months agoAdd darkreader userscript
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 5 Jun 2021 22:35:04 +0000 (18:35 -0400)]
Add darkreader userscript

14 months agoLog running user script to console
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 5 Jun 2021 22:29:24 +0000 (18:29 -0400)]
Log running user script to console

14 months agoAdd initial changes
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 24 May 2021 18:18:29 +0000 (14:18 -0400)]
Add initial changes

18 months agoRelease v21.01
Peter Hofmann [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 15:34:51 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Release v21.01

18 months agoLICENSE: Bump years
Peter Hofmann [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 15:34:51 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
LICENSE: Bump years

19 months agoBump dates in manpages
Peter Hofmann [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 10:16:19 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Bump dates in manpages

19 months ago"adblock.black" has been renamed to "adblock"
Peter Hofmann [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 09:00:03 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
"adblock.black" has been renamed to "adblock"

23 months agoRelease v20.08
Peter Hofmann [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 17:58:26 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Release v20.08

23 months agoFocus c->web_view on new tabs
Peter Hofmann [Sat, 22 Aug 2020 05:01:23 +0000 (07:01 +0200)]
Focus c->web_view on new tabs

23 months agoFix opening links in new tabs (partially)
Peter Hofmann [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 05:53:37 +0000 (07:53 +0200)]
Fix opening links in new tabs (partially)

Also, no NULL guard needed for g_free().

2 years agoRelease v20.07
Peter Hofmann [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 15:51:53 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Release v20.07

2 years agoFix build with non-GNU sed, lint variables
Peter Hofmann [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 12:18:26 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Fix build with non-GNU sed, lint variables

2 years agoRelease v20.05
Peter Hofmann [Fri, 15 May 2020 14:57:58 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Release v20.05

2 years agoCHANGES: Link blog post about sandboxing
Peter Hofmann [Sun, 3 May 2020 07:40:44 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
CHANGES: Link blog post about sandboxing

2 years agoManpage: Don't be too specific about TLS backend
Peter Hofmann [Sun, 3 May 2020 16:48:54 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Manpage: Don't be too specific about TLS backend

It's GnuTLS on my system, but I don't know if it's a hard requirement or
if it will change some days. Also, there is no real need to specify it.

2 years agoAllow webkit:// in URLs
Peter Hofmann [Sat, 2 May 2020 18:37:15 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Allow webkit:// in URLs

2 years agoEnable WebKit sandboxing (and tidy up a bit)
Peter Hofmann [Sat, 2 May 2020 13:47:16 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Enable WebKit sandboxing (and tidy up a bit)

2 years agoManpages: Refine paragraph about WebKitGTK caches
Peter Hofmann [Sat, 2 May 2020 11:23:12 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Manpages: Refine paragraph about WebKitGTK caches

2 years agowe_adblock: No need for static here, either
Peter Hofmann [Fri, 1 May 2020 05:44:17 +0000 (07:44 +0200)]
we_adblock: No need for static here, either

2 years agoCHANGES: Link second blog post
Peter Hofmann [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 18:54:10 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
CHANGES: Link second blog post

2 years agoPATCHES: Link GitHub forks
Peter Hofmann [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 17:54:52 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
PATCHES: Link GitHub forks

2 years agoUpdate main window title again
Peter Hofmann [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 13:50:21 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Update main window title again

This is important for password managers like keepass.

Unlike the previous version of this code, we no longer traverse widget
hierarchies. Instead, a pointer to the real tab label widget is stored
on whatever widget happens to be returned by gtk_notebook_get_tab_label().
Luckily, there is an easy way to do this via g_object.

2 years agoPATCHES: No longer on Github, there are no PRs anymore
Peter Hofmann [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 16:44:58 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
PATCHES: No longer on Github, there are no PRs anymore

2 years agoPATCHES: Remove dead fork
Peter Hofmann [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 16:44:47 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
PATCHES: Remove dead fork

2 years agoRemove external URI handler
Peter Hofmann [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 16:05:09 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Remove external URI handler

2 years agoScroll tabs using mouse wheel
Peter Hofmann [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 19:30:13 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Scroll tabs using mouse wheel

Not ideal, because it doesn't work when the mouse hovers over empty
areas. If we connect that signal to the notebook itself, it will also
trigger when scrolling the web page -- if the web_view doesn't handle
the scroll. The event then propagates upwards in the hierarchy and ends
up in the notebook.

Means we would have to wrap the web_view in a dummy evbox that catches
all scroll events. Nah.

2 years agoUpdate CHANGES
Peter Hofmann [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 14:17:10 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Update CHANGES

2 years agoUpdate README
Peter Hofmann [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 14:12:44 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Update README

2 years agoRemove keyword searches
Peter Hofmann [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 14:11:25 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Remove keyword searches

Unmaintained code, better alternatives exist.

2 years agoEnd the static madness
Peter Hofmann [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 14:00:51 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
End the static madness

This is just one file, there's no point in doing this.

2 years agoStop changing window title, use tooltip instead
Peter Hofmann [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 18:31:36 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Stop changing window title, use tooltip instead

2 years agoremote_msg should focus new tabs
Peter Hofmann [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 17:30:01 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
remote_msg should focus new tabs

2 years agoOnly focus new tabs on startup and on hotkey
Peter Hofmann [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 17:15:49 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Only focus new tabs on startup and on hotkey

2 years agoReset favicon if not present
Peter Hofmann [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 16:43:58 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Reset favicon if not present

2 years agoAdd TODO item
Peter Hofmann [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 16:41:39 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Add TODO item

2 years agofavicon: Initial size should be close to target size
Peter Hofmann [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 16:21:54 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
favicon: Initial size should be close to target size

GTK_ICON_SIZE_SMALL_TOOLBAR is 16px, according to the docs.

2 years agoAlways scale favicons
Peter Hofmann [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 16:16:33 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Always scale favicons

If the size already matches exactly, Gdk will do nothing.

2 years agoMore space around favicon
Peter Hofmann [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 16:09:57 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
More space around favicon

2 years agoScale favicons
Peter Hofmann [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 16:03:51 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Scale favicons

2 years agoDisplay favicons (not resized)
Peter Hofmann [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 15:30:18 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Display favicons (not resized)

2 years agoMake tab width customizable
Peter Hofmann [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 07:49:15 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
Make tab width customizable

2 years agoMake tab position customizable
Peter Hofmann [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 07:18:37 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
Make tab position customizable

2 years agoAdd hotkeys for switching tabs
Peter Hofmann [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 16:16:09 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Add hotkeys for switching tabs

2 years agoUse GtkNotebook (basic implementation)
Peter Hofmann [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 18:01:55 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Use GtkNotebook (basic implementation)

2 years agoRemove support for tabbed
Peter Hofmann [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 16:00:18 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Remove support for tabbed