dwmblocks.git
13 months agoReduce refresh time master
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 13 Jul 2021 13:46:11 +0000 (09:46 -0400)]
Reduce refresh time

13 months agoSimplify overly complex awk command
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 23 Jun 2021 01:23:22 +0000 (21:23 -0400)]
Simplify overly complex awk command

13 months agoAdd charge status indicator
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 21 Jun 2021 17:06:21 +0000 (13:06 -0400)]
Add charge status indicator

13 months agoRemove delimiter option
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 21 Jun 2021 17:05:57 +0000 (13:05 -0400)]
Remove delimiter option

13 months agoAdd customizations
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 21 Jun 2021 14:59:02 +0000 (10:59 -0400)]
Add customizations

19 months agoMerge pull request #40 from IGeraGera/IGeraGera-patch-1
torrinfail [Sun, 27 Dec 2020 20:43:03 +0000 (13:43 -0700)]
Merge pull request #40 from IGeraGera/IGeraGera-patch-1

Updated the patch in README.md for commit b6b0be4

19 months agoMerge pull request #39 from Strahinja/master
torrinfail [Thu, 24 Dec 2020 23:53:26 +0000 (16:53 -0700)]
Merge pull request #39 from Strahinja/master

Add the call to pclose() when the output from the block command is empty

19 months agoMerge pull request #41 from victor-timofei/master
torrinfail [Thu, 24 Dec 2020 23:49:30 +0000 (16:49 -0700)]
Merge pull request #41 from victor-timofei/master

Fix LDFLAGS for Ubuntu

19 months agoFix LDFLAGS for Ubuntu
Victor Timofei [Wed, 23 Dec 2020 17:52:47 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
Fix LDFLAGS for Ubuntu

19 months agoUpdated README with new patch
IGeraGera [Tue, 22 Dec 2020 12:44:10 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Updated README with new patch

19 months agoUpdate README.md
IGeraGera [Sat, 19 Dec 2020 23:07:07 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
Update README.md

Updated the existing patch. I tried to respect the current formating

20 months agoAdded the call to pclose() when the output from the command is empty
Страхиња Радић [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 11:09:15 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Added the call to pclose() when the output from the command is empty

23 months agoOnly open X server once rather than open and close after every writeout.
aidan [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 19:10:49 +0000 (13:10 -0600)]
Only open X server once rather than open and close after every writeout.

23 months agoConsolidated X11 based code into the setroot function
aidan [Sat, 5 Sep 2020 21:48:54 +0000 (15:48 -0600)]
Consolidated X11 based code into the setroot function
This is to make it easier to build dwmblocks without xlib so you can
use it on wayland or other x wms.

23 months agoFixed issue with empty command delimiter
aidan [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 17:58:28 +0000 (11:58 -0600)]
Fixed issue with empty command delimiter
This meant that the delimiters were added when when both the icon and
output where empty.

23 months agoMerge pull request #29 from keikari/patch-2
torrinfail [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 06:51:30 +0000 (06:51 +0000)]
Merge pull request #29 from keikari/patch-2

Fix, delimLen caused weird behaviour

23 months agofixed output from commands without a newline end.
aidan [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 04:47:07 +0000 (04:47 +0000)]
fixed output from commands without a newline end.
This is useful when using commands such as tr -d '\n' to strip newlines
from output.

23 months agoAdded back the ability to change compiler with CC environment variable.
aidan [Wed, 19 Aug 2020 16:12:37 +0000 (10:12 -0600)]
Added back the ability to change compiler with CC environment variable.

23 months agoUnified style for if, for, and while statements. As well as general
aidan [Wed, 19 Aug 2020 16:10:43 +0000 (10:10 -0600)]
Unified style for if, for, and while statements. As well as general
code cleanup.

23 months agoMerge pull request #30 from toniz4/master
torrinfail [Tue, 18 Aug 2020 05:43:41 +0000 (23:43 -0600)]
Merge pull request #30 from toniz4/master

updated readme with new statuscmd patch

23 months agoupdated readme with new statuscmd patch
Cássio Ribeiro Alves de Ávila [Mon, 17 Aug 2020 07:16:34 +0000 (04:16 -0300)]
updated readme with new statuscmd patch

23 months agoUpdate dwmblocks.c
keikari [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 09:21:46 +0000 (12:21 +0300)]
Update dwmblocks.c

23 months agoUpdate dwmblocks.c
keikari [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 09:20:15 +0000 (12:20 +0300)]
Update dwmblocks.c

23 months agoSmall fix
keikari [Sat, 15 Aug 2020 18:43:18 +0000 (21:43 +0300)]
Small fix

delimLen didn't count in null-terminator.
On line 62 the null terminator character doesn't get copied.

23 months agoManual merge of pull request #19. This adds multi-character delimiter.
aidan [Fri, 14 Aug 2020 18:36:38 +0000 (12:36 -0600)]
Manual merge of pull request #19. This adds multi-character delimiter.
Thanks to tph5595.

2 years agoRemoved call to redundant call to exit()
aidan [Fri, 14 Aug 2020 07:15:32 +0000 (01:15 -0600)]
Removed call to redundant call to exit()

2 years agoMerge pull request #12 from kdkasad/patch-1
torrinfail [Thu, 13 Aug 2020 03:20:36 +0000 (21:20 -0600)]
Merge pull request #12 from kdkasad/patch-1

Change `cp`/`chmod` to `install` in Makefile

2 years agofixed signal handling on OpenBSD by using SIGUSR1 instead of SIGRTMIN.
aidan [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 16:24:42 +0000 (10:24 -0600)]
fixed signal handling on OpenBSD by using SIGUSR1 instead of SIGRTMIN.
This should not affect other platforms at all.

2 years agoUpdate README.md
torrinfail [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 03:20:49 +0000 (20:20 -0700)]
Update README.md

Added first dwm style optional patch to readme

2 years agoMerge pull request #15 from tomboehmer/issue9
torrinfail [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 03:04:51 +0000 (20:04 -0700)]
Merge pull request #15 from tomboehmer/issue9

Fixes #9 - determine the size of the status buffer based on the number of blocks

2 years agoUpdate README.md
torrinfail [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 03:00:54 +0000 (20:00 -0700)]
Update README.md

Added a bit more documentation to readme.

2 years agoadded blocks.def.h to act as default blocks file so that changes made in
Aidan [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 02:50:11 +0000 (20:50 -0600)]
added blocks.def.h to act as default blocks file so that changes made in
the future will not affect csutom blocks.h files.

2 years agoMerge pull request #17 from tph5595/patch-1
torrinfail [Tue, 28 Jul 2020 17:07:43 +0000 (11:07 -0600)]
Merge pull request #17 from tph5595/patch-1

Fixed argument order for gcc. This most likely fixes building on debian based systems. Thanks to tph5595

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into patch-1
torrinfail [Tue, 28 Jul 2020 17:06:04 +0000 (11:06 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' into patch-1

2 years agoAdded variable in makefile to change c compiler
Aidan [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 08:10:33 +0000 (02:10 -0600)]
Added variable in makefile to change c compiler

2 years agoMerge pull request #8 from markcaudill/master
torrinfail [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 07:13:49 +0000 (01:13 -0600)]
Merge pull request #8 from markcaudill/master

This merge adds fix for issue #5 which @markcaudill fixed by having all real-time signals handled by a dummy handler if it doesn't have a refresh signal .

2 years agoFixed argument order for gcc
Taylor Henderson [Sat, 30 May 2020 01:22:34 +0000 (21:22 -0400)]
Fixed argument order for gcc

2 years agoFixes #9 - determine the size of the status buffer based on the number of blocks
Tom Böhmer [Thu, 28 May 2020 08:39:07 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Fixes #9 - determine the size of the status buffer based on the number of blocks

prevents dwmblocks from crashing because of the status string getting
longer than the underlying buffer

2 years agoChange `cp`/`chmod` to `install`
Kian Kasad [Mon, 4 May 2020 08:20:45 +0000 (01:20 -0700)]
Change `cp`/`chmod` to `install`

The install command was meant for exactly this purpose; installing a file to a location and setting its permissions. This combines the `cp` and `chmod` commands into one `install` command.

2 years agoSwitched to ISC license
Aidan [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 08:02:41 +0000 (02:02 -0600)]
Switched to ISC license

2 years agoStart transition to ISC license
torrinfail [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 07:57:02 +0000 (01:57 -0600)]
Start transition to ISC license

2 years agoremoved unused replace function
aidan [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 07:03:30 +0000 (01:03 -0600)]
removed unused replace function

2 years agoMerge pull request #3 from crian/master
torrinfail [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 06:32:26 +0000 (00:32 -0600)]
Merge pull request #3 from crian/master

Some Makefile additions by crian

2 years agoProposed fix for issue #5.
Mark Caudill [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 15:45:00 +0000 (11:45 -0400)]
Proposed fix for issue #5.

Initialize all signals from RTMIN to RTMAX with a dummy handler before
actually setting the "real" handlers.

2 years agoMakefile: Set permission
crian [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 13:53:01 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Makefile: Set permission

2 years agoMakefile: Add uninstall
crian [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 12:42:26 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Makefile: Add uninstall

2 years agoMakefile: Use DESTDIR and PREFIX
crian [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 12:36:26 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Makefile: Use DESTDIR and PREFIX

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/torrinfail/dwmblocks
Aidan [Mon, 16 Dec 2019 21:38:39 +0000 (14:38 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/torrinfail/dwmblocks

2 years agoAdded ifndef for openbsd compatibility. SIGRTMIN is not defined on
Aidan [Mon, 16 Dec 2019 21:35:29 +0000 (14:35 -0700)]
Added ifndef for openbsd compatibility. SIGRTMIN is not defined on
OpenBSD.

2 years agoChanged Makefile to use pkg-config to find libraries.
Aidan [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 17:28:06 +0000 (10:28 -0700)]
Changed Makefile to use pkg-config to find libraries.

2 years agoSwitched to fgets instead of using fgetc
Aidan [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 21:43:33 +0000 (14:43 -0700)]
Switched to fgets instead of using fgetc

2 years agofixed issue causing segfault on ARM systems
Aidan [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 09:05:10 +0000 (02:05 -0700)]
fixed issue causing segfault on ARM systems

2 years agoFixed garbled last commit
Aidan Hubert [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 05:50:38 +0000 (05:50 +0000)]
Fixed garbled last commit

2 years agoAdded -p option for printing to stdout rather then setting the root window for compat...
Aidan [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 05:43:16 +0000 (22:43 -0700)]
Added -p option for printing to stdout rather then setting the root window for compatibility with other wms.

2 years agoAdded -f option to rm in clean command.
Aidan [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 05:42:27 +0000 (22:42 -0700)]
Added -f option to rm in clean command.

2 years agoMade dwmblocks way more efficient by only setting the name of the root window when...
Aidan [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 20:58:20 +0000 (13:58 -0700)]
Made dwmblocks way more efficient by only setting the name of the root window when something has changed.

2 years agoRevert "Changed delimeter to accept multiple characters."
Aidan [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 20:07:19 +0000 (13:07 -0700)]
Revert "Changed delimeter to accept multiple characters."

Bug was found where certain modules caused dwm to lag horribly.
Reverting until a fix can be found.
This reverts commit 3da92ebccb863394a3501ce2d9cbe60ad9aafc8c.

2 years agoChanged delimeter to accept multiple characters.
Aidan [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 22:34:34 +0000 (15:34 -0700)]
Changed delimeter to accept multiple characters.

3 years agoadded icons and delimeter
Aidan [Sat, 30 Mar 2019 03:10:46 +0000 (21:10 -0600)]
added icons and delimeter

3 years agoChanged Makefile to also complie when running install.
Aidan [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 00:32:08 +0000 (18:32 -0600)]
Changed Makefile to also complie when running install.

3 years agoFixed for loop in getstatus()
Aidan [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 04:32:08 +0000 (22:32 -0600)]
Fixed for loop in getstatus()

3 years agoAdded more to readme.
Aidan [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 03:54:43 +0000 (21:54 -0600)]
Added more to readme.

3 years agoAdded install option.
Aidan [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 03:53:48 +0000 (21:53 -0600)]
Added install option.

3 years agoAdded function declarations and renamed setrootcmd to statusstr.
Aidan [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 03:51:40 +0000 (21:51 -0600)]
Added function declarations and renamed setrootcmd to statusstr.

3 years agoChanged commands to use ~ instead of /home/aidan
Aidan [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 23:51:45 +0000 (17:51 -0600)]
Changed commands to use ~ instead of /home/aidan

3 years agoChanged makefile to include X11 libraries.
Aidan [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 22:36:52 +0000 (16:36 -0600)]
Changed makefile to include X11 libraries.

3 years agoAdded code files, and Makefile.
Aidan [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 22:31:05 +0000 (16:31 -0600)]
Added code files, and Makefile.

3 years agoInitial commit
torrinfail [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 22:19:32 +0000 (16:19 -0600)]
Initial commit