lightcards.git
17 months agoRemove CursesError exception main v0.7.0
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 18:17:50 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
Remove CursesError exception

17 months agoRemove unused variables
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 16:15:17 +0000 (11:15 -0500)]
Remove unused variables

17 months agoFix sidebar showing wrong side of card
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 15:22:11 +0000 (10:22 -0500)]
Fix sidebar showing wrong side of card

17 months agoDo all computation before clearing screen
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 15:17:11 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
Do all computation before clearing screen

Hopefully reduces flashes

17 months agoChange URL in setup.py
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 14:38:26 +0000 (09:38 -0500)]
Change URL in setup.py

17 months agoFix open in external editor
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 14:33:27 +0000 (09:33 -0500)]
Fix open in external editor

Was broken after changing the way parsing works

17 months agoZfill percent done to 3 places
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 14:31:07 +0000 (09:31 -0500)]
Zfill percent done to 3 places

17 months agoFix sidebar "(xyz more)" text
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 05:23:30 +0000 (00:23 -0500)]
Fix sidebar "(xyz more)" text

... again

17 months agoClean up enumerates
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 04:47:34 +0000 (23:47 -0500)]
Clean up enumerates

17 months agoRename confirm_quit option to quit_confirmation
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 03:34:24 +0000 (22:34 -0500)]
Rename confirm_quit option to quit_confirmation

17 months agoAdd table and lenient config option
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 03:19:24 +0000 (22:19 -0500)]
Add table and lenient config option

17 months agoAdd table number option
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 03:04:21 +0000 (22:04 -0500)]
Add table number option

17 months agoAdd lenient option
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 02:51:11 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
Add lenient option

17 months agoAllow for multiple input files to be given
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 00:57:06 +0000 (19:57 -0500)]
Allow for multiple input files to be given

This will concatenate the contents

17 months agoSet no traceback setting earlier
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 00:33:57 +0000 (19:33 -0500)]
Set no traceback setting earlier

Now the setting applies to parsing as well

17 months agoMake optional arguments more explicit
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 00:27:13 +0000 (19:27 -0500)]
Make optional arguments more explicit

17 months agoAdd Python version notice
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 23:21:58 +0000 (18:21 -0500)]
Add Python version notice

17 months agoExit if specified config file does not exist
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 22:59:48 +0000 (17:59 -0500)]
Exit if specified config file does not exist

17 months agoImplement cache config option
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 21:38:29 +0000 (16:38 -0500)]
Implement cache config option

17 months agoAdd menu keybindings to config
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 21:26:08 +0000 (16:26 -0500)]
Add menu keybindings to config

17 months agoDon't overwrite existing local config file
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 20:33:02 +0000 (15:33 -0500)]
Don't overwrite existing local config file

17 months agoUpdate lightcards-config manpage
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 20:29:48 +0000 (15:29 -0500)]
Update lightcards-config manpage

17 months agoGet help menu text dynamically from config file
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 20:20:25 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
Get help menu text dynamically from config file

17 months agoAdd quit_key option
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 20:20:14 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
Add quit_key option

17 months agoReplace $EDITOR in menu with actual editor
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 19:33:35 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
Replace $EDITOR in menu with actual editor

17 months agoPickle before opening in $EDITOR
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 19:27:56 +0000 (14:27 -0500)]
Pickle before opening in $EDITOR

17 months agoUpdate README with OS compatibility notice
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 19:08:40 +0000 (14:08 -0500)]
Update README with OS compatibility notice

17 months agoFollow XDG_CACHE_HOME
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 19:03:18 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
Follow XDG_CACHE_HOME

17 months agoStop using setuptools data_files for config
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 19:01:01 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
Stop using setuptools data_files for config

Now it actually works predictably and understandably

17 months agoClear message in menu better
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 18:33:13 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
Clear message in menu better

17 months agoAdd lightcards-config() manpage
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 18:27:24 +0000 (13:27 -0500)]
Add lightcards-config() manpage

17 months agoImplement color customization config option
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 18:00:46 +0000 (13:00 -0500)]
Implement color customization config option

17 months agoImplement progress_char config option
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 17:50:40 +0000 (12:50 -0500)]
Implement progress_char config option

17 months agoImplement startup config options
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 17:48:30 +0000 (12:48 -0500)]
Implement startup config options

17 months agoImplement show_menu_at_end config option
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 17:43:56 +0000 (12:43 -0500)]
Implement show_menu_at_end config option

17 months agoImplement confirm_quit config option
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 17:41:16 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
Implement confirm_quit config option

17 months agoAllow for config files to be incomplete
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 17:26:06 +0000 (12:26 -0500)]
Allow for config files to be incomplete

17 months agoAdd preliminary config file support
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 16:45:33 +0000 (11:45 -0500)]
Add preliminary config file support

Still lots of work to be done on this feature, but it's a start!

17 months agoDocument quit keybinding
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 14:20:54 +0000 (09:20 -0500)]
Document quit keybinding

Not sure why this wasn't documented before...

17 months agoMove percent done from right to left
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 04:03:58 +0000 (23:03 -0500)]
Move percent done from right to left

18 months agoBump version
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 03:34:22 +0000 (22:34 -0500)]
Bump version

18 months agoAdd quit confirmation
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 02:59:43 +0000 (21:59 -0500)]
Add quit confirmation

18 months agoAdd progress bar
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 02:46:05 +0000 (21:46 -0500)]
Add progress bar

18 months agoMove edit file keybinding into control menu v0.6.0
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 22:44:05 +0000 (17:44 -0500)]
Move edit file keybinding into control menu

Additionally, remove eliminate runner.reparse()

18 months agoFix purge option
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 18:56:16 +0000 (13:56 -0500)]
Fix purge option

Both the runner.py execution and the progress.py implementation were
wrong

18 months agoFix side output in bar and header
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 18:49:05 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
Fix side output in bar and header

18 months agoHandle exceptions and exit codes better
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 18:29:24 +0000 (13:29 -0500)]
Handle exceptions and exit codes better

18 months agoAdd option to start in a specific view
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 17:07:24 +0000 (12:07 -0500)]
Add option to start in a specific view

18 months agoChange flip cards option to a view
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 16:56:55 +0000 (11:56 -0500)]
Change flip cards option to a view

18 months agoClean up sidebar implementation
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 16:16:35 +0000 (11:16 -0500)]
Clean up sidebar implementation

18 months agoAdd preliminary views support
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 16:16:14 +0000 (11:16 -0500)]
Add preliminary views support

18 months agoModify mvwin() positioning
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 14:25:31 +0000 (09:25 -0500)]
Modify mvwin() positioning

18 months agoRemove update_panels()
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 14:15:53 +0000 (09:15 -0500)]
Remove update_panels()

18 months agoReduce number of screen refreshes
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 14:14:21 +0000 (09:14 -0500)]
Reduce number of screen refreshes

18 months agoRemove main_win
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 14:07:53 +0000 (09:07 -0500)]
Remove main_win

18 months agoRemove ability to go left to quit the menu
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 14:05:12 +0000 (09:05 -0500)]
Remove ability to go left to quit the menu

18 months agoUpdate README
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 01:27:35 +0000 (20:27 -0500)]
Update README

18 months agoAdd size checker to terminal
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 01:21:36 +0000 (20:21 -0500)]
Add size checker to terminal

Program now gracefully warns if the terminal is too small for proper
display

18 months agoChanging version in setup.py changes everywhere
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 00:18:18 +0000 (19:18 -0500)]
Changing version in setup.py changes everywhere

18 months agoTruncate bar if too long
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 11 Feb 2021 23:32:54 +0000 (18:32 -0500)]
Truncate bar if too long

18 months agoUpdate user interface
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 11 Feb 2021 22:58:35 +0000 (17:58 -0500)]
Update user interface

Make horizontal lines go full length, and center headings

18 months agoFix sort function
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 11 Feb 2021 22:44:19 +0000 (17:44 -0500)]
Fix sort function

18 months agoRemove setter and getter methods
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 11 Feb 2021 22:36:10 +0000 (17:36 -0500)]
Remove setter and getter methods

Java coming back to bite me again

18 months agoRestructure menu and help into seperate classes
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 11 Feb 2021 22:29:47 +0000 (17:29 -0500)]
Restructure menu and help into seperate classes

18 months agoRemove unused variables
Armaan Bhojwani [Thu, 11 Feb 2021 21:31:28 +0000 (16:31 -0500)]
Remove unused variables

18 months agoResolve TODO and rename ntotal()
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 02:50:10 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
Resolve TODO and rename ntotal()

18 months agoMake menus more logical
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 01:55:40 +0000 (20:55 -0500)]
Make menus more logical

18 months agoRemove unnecessary plus signs to concat strings
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 01:42:45 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
Remove unnecessary plus signs to concat strings

18 months agoMake percent complete end at 100%
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 01:42:27 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
Make percent complete end at 100%

18 months agoUpdate manpages
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 01:29:23 +0000 (20:29 -0500)]
Update manpages

18 months agoUpdate README
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 01:08:43 +0000 (20:08 -0500)]
Update README

18 months agoMake background transparent
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 00:40:28 +0000 (19:40 -0500)]
Make background transparent

18 months agoFix project structure
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 00:38:21 +0000 (19:38 -0500)]
Fix project structure

I'm still wrapping my head around __init__.py and __main__.py

18 months agoFix pickle implementation
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 00:34:57 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
Fix pickle implementation

18 months agoUpdate docstrings
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 16:40:08 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
Update docstrings

18 months agoUpdate error code section of manpage
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 16:33:13 +0000 (11:33 -0500)]
Update error code section of manpage

18 months agoAdd input file section to manpage
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 16:32:34 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
Add input file section to manpage

18 months agoUpdate README
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 16:30:31 +0000 (11:30 -0500)]
Update README

18 months agoFix str + str to int + int concatenation issue
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 16:27:16 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
Fix str + str to int + int concatenation issue

18 months agoRestructure files
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 16:25:34 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
Restructure files

18 months agoMove from script to using entry point in setup.py
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 04:30:54 +0000 (23:30 -0500)]
Move from script to using entry point in setup.py

18 months agoMake parser reject single column tables
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 03:58:20 +0000 (22:58 -0500)]
Make parser reject single column tables

18 months agoRemove purge-all option
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 03:49:54 +0000 (22:49 -0500)]
Remove purge-all option

18 months agoChange Card() from extending list to independent
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 03:28:27 +0000 (22:28 -0500)]
Change Card() from extending list to independent

18 months agoMove card flipping methods from Status to Card
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 02:10:03 +0000 (21:10 -0500)]
Move card flipping methods from Status to Card

18 months agoAdd more test case markdown files
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 01:50:47 +0000 (20:50 -0500)]
Add more test case markdown files

18 months agoOnly grab data from first table in file
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 01:49:04 +0000 (20:49 -0500)]
Only grab data from first table in file

18 months agoCompress error exit
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 01:48:34 +0000 (20:48 -0500)]
Compress error exit

18 months agoReformat using Black
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 8 Feb 2021 21:50:32 +0000 (16:50 -0500)]
Reformat using Black

18 months agoAdd rough panel support
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 8 Feb 2021 21:49:07 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
Add rough panel support

Instead of clearing the windwo to display help screen and menu, use
layerable curses panels. Currently, the implementation is rather
rough around the edges, and must be improved a bit

18 months agoSwitch bin lightcards to python from POSIX
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 3 Feb 2021 16:35:04 +0000 (11:35 -0500)]
Switch bin lightcards to python from POSIX

18 months agoSwitch version-switch shebang
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 19:44:09 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
Switch version-switch shebang

18 months agoUpdate README
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 18:54:54 +0000 (13:54 -0500)]
Update README

18 months agoChange PyPI classifiers
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 18:47:18 +0000 (13:47 -0500)]
Change PyPI classifiers

18 months agoBump version to 0.6.0
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 18:46:02 +0000 (13:46 -0500)]
Bump version to 0.6.0

18 months agoAdd packaging nonsense to .gitignore
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 18:45:41 +0000 (13:45 -0500)]
Add packaging nonsense to .gitignore

18 months agoBump version number v0.5.0
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 18:34:36 +0000 (13:34 -0500)]
Bump version number

18 months agoAdd version-switch script
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 18:33:26 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
Add version-switch script

18 months agoRestructure root and remove Makefile
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 18:26:04 +0000 (13:26 -0500)]
Restructure root and remove Makefile

Use setuptools for everything

18 months agoComment and clean code
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 18:02:47 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
Comment and clean code