phrases.git
18 months agoMake manconvert smarter main
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 03:28:23 +0000 (22:28 -0500)]
Make manconvert smarter

18 months agoUpdate argparse config to use built-in versioning
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 03:28:01 +0000 (22:28 -0500)]
Update argparse config to use built-in versioning

18 months agoUpdate LICENSE file with new contact info and year v1.0.2
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 03:23:23 +0000 (22:23 -0500)]
Update LICENSE file with new contact info and year

18 months agoRegenerate manpages
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 03:09:55 +0000 (22:09 -0500)]
Regenerate manpages

18 months agoUpdate phrase database
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 18:39:51 +0000 (13:39 -0500)]
Update phrase database

18 months agoMove mkdir steps of Makefile into their own target
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 18:38:30 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
Move mkdir steps of Makefile into their own target

18 months agoUpdate README
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 18:36:53 +0000 (13:36 -0500)]
Update README

18 months agoAdd requirements.txt
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 18:36:46 +0000 (13:36 -0500)]
Add requirements.txt

18 months agoBump copyright year
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 18:36:26 +0000 (13:36 -0500)]
Bump copyright year

18 months agoBump version number in manpages
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 18:31:16 +0000 (13:31 -0500)]
Bump version number in manpages

18 months agoRemove period from end of help messages
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 18:30:37 +0000 (13:30 -0500)]
Remove period from end of help messages

18 months agoFix style according to Flake8
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 18:29:46 +0000 (13:29 -0500)]
Fix style according to Flake8

19 months agoCreate contrib folder
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 6 Jan 2021 14:50:07 +0000 (09:50 -0500)]
Create contrib folder

19 months agoFix markdown formatting on README v1.0.1
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 19:40:19 +0000 (14:40 -0500)]
Fix markdown formatting on README

Sourcehut apparently does not support two spaces at the end of a line to
create a line break

19 months agoUpdate README.md
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 19:38:58 +0000 (14:38 -0500)]
Update README.md

19 months agoAdd extract.py script to Makefile
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 19:36:32 +0000 (14:36 -0500)]
Add extract.py script to Makefile

19 months agoAdd phrases-extract manpage
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 19:33:45 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
Add phrases-extract manpage

19 months agoUpdate phrase database
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 19:32:28 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
Update phrase database

19 months agoAdd manconvert pandoc script
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 19:29:10 +0000 (14:29 -0500)]
Add manconvert pandoc script

19 months agoRefactor
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 19:21:19 +0000 (14:21 -0500)]
Refactor

19 months agoAdd --version argument to extract.py
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 19:20:53 +0000 (14:20 -0500)]
Add --version argument to extract.py

19 months agoWrite manpage, install it with Makefile v1.0.0
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 4 Jan 2021 18:52:14 +0000 (13:52 -0500)]
Write manpage, install it with Makefile

19 months agoAdd version option, set version to 1.0.0
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 4 Jan 2021 18:47:44 +0000 (13:47 -0500)]
Add version option, set version to 1.0.0

19 months agoRemove --open option
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 4 Jan 2021 18:40:12 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
Remove --open option

19 months agoupdate README
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 19 Dec 2020 16:59:07 +0000 (11:59 -0500)]
update README

19 months agofunctionalized things
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 19 Dec 2020 16:54:36 +0000 (11:54 -0500)]
functionalized things

19 months agoupdate database
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 19 Dec 2020 16:54:26 +0000 (11:54 -0500)]
update database

19 months agointial switch to sqlite
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 19 Dec 2020 15:15:22 +0000 (10:15 -0500)]
intial switch to sqlite

Needs a lot of cleanup and optimization, but it is already about twice
as fast as it was with csv

20 months agoadd -o flag
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 16:25:12 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
add -o flag

20 months agomake database-file location more flexible
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 23:41:15 +0000 (18:41 -0500)]
make database-file location more flexible

Make the program look for the phrase database first in a user defined
location, then in the current directory, then in /usr before giving up

20 months agoadd argument parsing, fix program logic
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 23:16:22 +0000 (18:16 -0500)]
add argument parsing, fix program logic

  * Add argument parsing to extract.py to be able to configure a custom
    output file

  * Update README formatting

  * Fixed program logic in phrases.py, where the program would reference
    the wrong list

  * Lots of general code cleanup and refactoring

20 months agoFix README formatting
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 21:24:06 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Fix README formatting

20 months agofix anomolies in CSV, more efficient processing
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 21:08:52 +0000 (16:08 -0500)]
fix anomolies in CSV, more efficient processing

  * Update README

  * Fix extraction issue with tables nested within tables

  * More cleanly handle error

  * Eliminated need to run reader twice

20 months agochange to CSV instead of fortune-style database
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 1 Dec 2020 23:08:42 +0000 (18:08 -0500)]
change to CSV instead of fortune-style database

This drastically simplified the code, although some further cleanup
is still necesary

20 months agoadd argparsing, branding
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 1 Dec 2020 17:36:13 +0000 (12:36 -0500)]
add argparsing, branding

  * Add argument parsing and ability to output more than just the latin
    phrase
  * Add logo

20 months agoupdate formatting and convinience
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 1 Dec 2020 15:25:23 +0000 (10:25 -0500)]
update formatting and convinience

  * Add extract-install make target
  * Make README more descriptive
  * Change all occurences of 'fortune' to 'phrase'
  * Update comments at start of files

20 months agoFinish basic form of program
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 1 Dec 2020 15:06:54 +0000 (10:06 -0500)]
Finish basic form of program

The basic form of the program is now working, it just returns a random
fortune when called

20 months agofirst push
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 1 Dec 2020 00:07:37 +0000 (19:07 -0500)]
first push