sic.git
9 months agoInitial config changes master
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 17 Oct 2021 19:41:06 +0000 (15:41 -0400)]
Initial config changes

15 months agoutil: trim() fix for UB on pointer arithmetic
Hiltjo Posthuma [Thu, 6 May 2021 10:18:21 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
util: trim() fix for UB on pointer arithmetic

Follow-up fix on commit df4c0611366bf361fa263fbc57009cbe68456855

"
While it is true reversing the condition solves a single-byte read at
one before s, there is a second instance of UB.

Having a pointer to one before an object is in of itself UB in C, it's
on the side of language lawyering, but it's UB.
I add here a quote from a C standard draft:
> When an expression that has integer type is added to or subtracted
> from a pointer, the result has the type of the pointer operand.
> If both the pointer operand and the result point to elements of the
> same array object, or one past the last element of the array object,
> the evaluation shall not produce an overflow; otherwise, the
> behavior is undefined.
Taken from: http://www.iso-9899.info/n1570.html#6.5.6p8
"

Thanks Guilherme Janczak <guilherme.janczak@yandex.com>

15 months agoREADME: fix a minor typo and make a small rewording
Hiltjo Posthuma [Wed, 5 May 2021 23:42:38 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
README: fix a minor typo and make a small rewording

15 months agoMakefile improvements
Hiltjo Posthuma [Wed, 5 May 2021 23:39:46 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Makefile improvements

- Respect system/port flags by default.
- Be verbose and do not hide output. This makes it easier to debug a build.
- Remove the "options" target.
- Remove config.mk: just edit the Makefile or override flags if needed.
- dist: no need to clean before packaging files.
- dist: pipe directly to gzip without an intermediate tarball file.
- Define and add a POSIX marker to the Makefile.

15 months agoutil: dial: no need for a static struct hints
Hiltjo Posthuma [Wed, 5 May 2021 23:16:13 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
util: dial: no need for a static struct hints

15 months agoutil: fix a shadowed variable name `srv`
Hiltjo Posthuma [Wed, 5 May 2021 23:14:21 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
util: fix a shadowed variable name `srv`

15 months agofix undefined behaviour of using isspace ctype function
Hiltjo Posthuma [Wed, 5 May 2021 23:09:21 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
fix undefined behaviour of using isspace ctype function

cast all ctype(3) functions argument to (unsigned char) to avoid UB

POSIX says:
"The c argument is an int, the value of which the application shall ensure is a
character representable as an unsigned char or equal to the value of the macro
EOF. If the argument has any other value, the behavior is undefined."

Many libc cast implicitly the value, but NetBSD for example does not, which is
probably the correct thing to interpret it.

15 months agofix an out-of-bounds read if the input is ""
Hiltjo Posthuma [Wed, 5 May 2021 23:04:35 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
fix an out-of-bounds read if the input is ""

Notified by Guilherme Janczak <guilherme.janczak@yandex.com>, thanks!

22 months agofix include: include sys/select.h for select(2) and FD_(ZERO|SET)
Hiltjo Posthuma [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 12:51:35 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
fix include: include sys/select.h for select(2) and FD_(ZERO|SET)

Reported by nonterminal on IRC, thanks!

5 years agoadded Joerg Jung's pledge patch
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 18:24:55 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
added Joerg Jung's pledge patch

7 years agoapplied Troels unbuffer stdin patch, thanks
Anselm R Garbe [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 10:34:35 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
applied Troels unbuffer stdin patch, thanks

7 years agofix dist target, thanks Dimitris!
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 13:28:49 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
fix dist target, thanks Dimitris!

7 years agomissed to remove old .hgtags
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 15:07:17 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
missed to remove old .hgtags

7 years agoapplied 3 additional patches by Dimitris
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 15:06:28 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
applied 3 additional patches by Dimitris

7 years agoapplied Eric's follow up patch
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 10:18:50 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
applied Eric's follow up patch

7 years agoapplied Eric's config.def.h patch
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 08:23:48 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
applied Eric's config.def.h patch

9 years agoversion bump
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 20:45:08 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
version bump

9 years agofixed a silly bug, reported by several people, including Mark Edgar
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 20:20:48 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
fixed a silly bug, reported by several people, including Mark Edgar

9 years agoprepared a new release
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 5 May 2013 15:42:52 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
prepared a new release

10 years agoa few corrections to manpage
Connor Lane Smith [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 23:15:32 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
a few corrections to manpage

10 years agoreversed the -u switch
anselm@garbe.us [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 15:47:38 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
reversed the -u switch

10 years agoapplied Quentin Carbonneaux's user patch
garbeam@gmail.com [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 17:27:17 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
applied Quentin Carbonneaux's user patch

11 years agoapplied Jeroen's manpage patch, thanks!
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 12:51:16 +0000 (12:51 +0000)]
applied Jeroen's manpage patch, thanks!

11 years agoapplied Dimitris patches, thanks
Anselm R Garbe [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 07:37:21 +0000 (07:37 +0000)]
applied Dimitris patches, thanks

12 years agofixed issue reported by serge on irc, util.c was excluded in dist target
anselm@garbe.us [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 08:52:12 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
fixed issue reported by serge on irc, util.c was excluded in dist target

12 years agoAdded tag 1.1 for changeset d6140e3685b8
Kris Maglione [Tue, 25 May 2010 16:03:25 +0000 (12:03 -0400)]
Added tag 1.1 for changeset d6140e3685b8

12 years agocleanup
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 14 May 2010 17:01:20 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
cleanup

12 years agoapplied anonymous cleanup patch, thanks anonymous!
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 10:12:54 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
applied anonymous cleanup patch, thanks anonymous!

12 years agoremoved debug line
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 18:00:37 +0000 (18:00 +0000)]
removed debug line

12 years agobugfix
anselm@garbe.us [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 13:29:33 +0000 (13:29 +0000)]
bugfix

12 years agomerged kris' changes into mainstream sic
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 12:16:35 +0000 (12:16 +0000)]
merged kris' changes into mainstream sic

12 years agoapplied clamiax' patch for null messages
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 09:34:59 +0000 (09:34 +0000)]
applied clamiax' patch for null messages

12 years agoUpdate sic/util.c to match sic.c tip.
Kris Maglione [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 16:52:13 +0000 (12:52 -0400)]
Update sic/util.c to match sic.c tip.

12 years agoUpdate kris/util.c strlcpy
Kris Maglione [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 15:26:48 +0000 (11:26 -0400)]
Update kris/util.c strlcpy

12 years agoadded kris' sic.c and util.c temporarily, will need some time to see what will and...
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 13:32:20 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
added kris' sic.c and util.c temporarily, will need some time to see what will and won't be integrated into mainstream sic.c

12 years agoapplied portions of Mark Edgars patch
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 13:21:03 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
applied portions of Mark Edgars patch

13 years agoapplied Martin Kopta's splint patch
Anselm R Garbe [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 07:37:09 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
applied Martin Kopta's splint patch

13 years agothanks to Matthias-Christian Ott for this hint
Anselm R Garbe [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 19:14:13 +0000 (19:14 +0000)]
thanks to Matthias-Christian Ott for this hint

13 years agoapplied Jeroen Schot's patch
a@null [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 11:53:47 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
applied Jeroen Schot's patch

13 years agoapplied Matthias-Christian Ott's remark about trailing newlines
a@null [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 11:42:45 +0000 (11:42 +0000)]
applied Matthias-Christian Ott's remark about trailing newlines

14 years agoAdded tag 1.0 for changeset b8794f3ed15e
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 18:22:08 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Added tag 1.0 for changeset b8794f3ed15e

14 years agomade Makefile consistent
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 18:18:03 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
made Makefile consistent

14 years agoupdated LICENSE
Anselm R Garbe [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 18:11:07 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
updated LICENSE

14 years agoupdated sic
anselm@aab [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 12:29:19 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
updated sic

14 years agominor update
Anselm R Garbe [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 20:29:57 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
minor update

15 years agoupdating copyright notice in sic as well
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 13 Apr 2007 09:50:51 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
updating copyright notice in sic as well

15 years agoapplied a fix inspired by recent wmii commit
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 10:00:12 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
applied a fix inspired by recent wmii commit

15 years agoremoved LD as well, this is misleading
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 14 Feb 2007 09:05:41 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
removed LD as well, this is misleading

15 years agoAdded tag 0.9 for changeset 96eb1bfede5b
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 13 Feb 2007 16:02:42 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Added tag 0.9 for changeset 96eb1bfede5b

15 years agosetting the topic must not be supported, its a trivial IRC command (*and rarely used...
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 13 Feb 2007 15:14:52 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
setting the topic must not be supported, its a trivial IRC command (*and rarely used btw*)

15 years agoI believe I have fixed the issue, why sic didn't handled PINGs correctly
arg@suckless.org [Tue, 13 Feb 2007 15:06:28 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
I believe I have fixed the issue, why sic didn't handled PINGs correctly

15 years agofixed sic man page
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 9 Feb 2007 16:07:29 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
fixed sic man page

15 years agoremoved fullname, added support for tracking NICK changes
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 9 Feb 2007 15:16:06 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
removed fullname, added support for tracking NICK changes

15 years agoadded eprint()
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 9 Feb 2007 15:04:49 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
added eprint()

15 years agoconsistency patch
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 9 Feb 2007 14:40:58 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
consistency patch

15 years agochanging the special command operator
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 9 Feb 2007 14:18:08 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
changing the special command operator

15 years agoremoved debug output
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 9 Feb 2007 14:04:57 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
removed debug output

15 years agochanged output
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 9 Feb 2007 14:02:56 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
changed output

15 years agosmall fix
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 9 Feb 2007 13:42:40 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
small fix

15 years agosome changes
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 9 Feb 2007 13:40:11 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
some changes

15 years agoDon't use sic's hg tip, it is broken atm...
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 8 Feb 2007 19:42:29 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Don't use sic's hg tip, it is broken atm...

15 years agoadding debug support
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 8 Feb 2007 14:32:51 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
adding debug support

15 years agofixed part message
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 8 Feb 2007 14:10:47 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
fixed part message

15 years agosmall fix
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 8 Feb 2007 14:10:10 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
small fix

15 years agosmall fix, don't write message to server if channel is not given
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 8 Feb 2007 14:03:42 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
small fix, don't write message to server if channel is not given

15 years agosome more simplifications
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 8 Feb 2007 13:51:04 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
some more simplifications

15 years agotesting some simplifications
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 8 Feb 2007 13:27:39 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
testing some simplifications

15 years agosmall changes, bigger simplifications are on its way
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 6 Feb 2007 15:42:17 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
small changes, bigger simplifications are on its way

15 years agoAdded tag 0.8 for changeset 07fb3efaa2e9
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 1 Feb 2007 07:22:31 +0000 (08:22 +0100)]
Added tag 0.8 for changeset 07fb3efaa2e9

15 years agousing Tcmd successors more carefully
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 31 Jan 2007 10:01:34 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
using Tcmd successors more carefully

15 years agoAdded tag 0.7 for changeset 643a6e8b8634
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 10:44:41 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Added tag 0.7 for changeset 643a6e8b8634

15 years agoapplied some segfault patches of Adrien Krunch Kunysz (thanks to Adrien!)
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 10:35:02 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
applied some segfault patches of Adrien Krunch Kunysz (thanks to Adrien!)

15 years agoV7
arg@mig29 [Thu, 14 Dec 2006 15:52:12 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
V7

15 years agofixed sizeof stuff
arg@mig29 [Sun, 26 Nov 2006 14:53:33 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
fixed sizeof stuff

15 years agoAdded tag 0.6 for changeset d7923d9e717c1c6f1ed3b17ec90bfdd7e7bfcca0
arg@mig29 [Thu, 9 Nov 2006 16:38:01 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Added tag 0.6 for changeset d7923d9e717c1c6f1ed3b17ec90bfdd7e7bfcca0

15 years agofixed a small grammar typo
arg@mig29 [Thu, 9 Nov 2006 16:37:57 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
fixed a small grammar typo

15 years agonew time info
arg@mig29 [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 13:32:05 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
new time info

15 years agoAdded tag 0.5 for changeset 70d49a37b35695f2f771bddaf309f05ea60af8bc
arg@mig29 [Thu, 26 Oct 2006 10:16:42 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Added tag 0.5 for changeset 70d49a37b35695f2f771bddaf309f05ea60af8bc

15 years agosame problem in sic as in dmenu
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 23 Oct 2006 08:56:06 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
same problem in sic as in dmenu

15 years agoAdded tag 0.4 for changeset a3549fb4c72ff0edb816c8c29be7ff289db5b003
Anselm R. Garbe [Fri, 13 Oct 2006 09:10:41 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Added tag 0.4 for changeset a3549fb4c72ff0edb816c8c29be7ff289db5b003

15 years agohotfix
Anselm R. Garbe [Thu, 12 Oct 2006 06:03:37 +0000 (08:03 +0200)]
hotfix

15 years agohotfix
Anselm R. Garbe [Wed, 11 Oct 2006 16:23:03 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
hotfix

15 years agoremoved useless crap
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 9 Oct 2006 16:01:26 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
removed useless crap

15 years agochanged version
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 9 Oct 2006 05:28:43 +0000 (07:28 +0200)]
changed version

15 years agofixed arg processing
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 9 Oct 2006 05:26:24 +0000 (07:26 +0200)]
fixed arg processing

15 years agocode polishing, removed useless crap
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 9 Oct 2006 05:20:07 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
code polishing, removed useless crap

15 years agosmall change to man page
arg@zarathustra [Tue, 26 Sep 2006 15:52:37 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
small change to man page

15 years agoupdated README
arg@mmvi [Tue, 26 Sep 2006 12:32:24 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
updated README

15 years agoAdded tag 0.3 for changeset d77f00af559258679a0fad5d264685d663e6975a
arg@mmvi [Tue, 26 Sep 2006 12:27:34 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Added tag 0.3 for changeset d77f00af559258679a0fad5d264685d663e6975a

15 years agonew tag
arg@mmvi [Tue, 26 Sep 2006 12:27:31 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
new tag

15 years agonew stuff
arg@wmii.de [Tue, 26 Sep 2006 12:24:26 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
new stuff

15 years agoAdded tag 0.3 for changeset dc05747ec127039afaa350094add73d151d17b72
arg@mmvi [Tue, 26 Sep 2006 12:14:48 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Added tag 0.3 for changeset dc05747ec127039afaa350094add73d151d17b72

15 years agohotfix
arg@wmii.de [Wed, 20 Sep 2006 09:18:27 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
hotfix

15 years agosimplified sic
arg@mmvi [Tue, 19 Sep 2006 14:54:52 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
simplified sic

15 years agofixed several annoyances
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 07:47:15 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
fixed several annoyances

15 years agoremoved html crap
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 05:32:24 +0000 (07:32 +0200)]
removed html crap

15 years agopreparing new sic version
Anselm R. Garbe [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 05:31:46 +0000 (07:31 +0200)]
preparing new sic version

15 years agoapplied Adriens patch
Anselm R. Garbe [Mon, 4 Sep 2006 06:54:14 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
applied Adriens patch

16 years agoAdded tag 0.2 for changeset 56350a01f27753cfbdbb3dbc25f2a53dd4c2ac45
arg@10ksloc.org [Fri, 21 Jul 2006 19:12:33 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Added tag 0.2 for changeset 56350a01f27753cfbdbb3dbc25f2a53dd4c2ac45

16 years agomade sic 0.2
arg@10ksloc.org [Fri, 21 Jul 2006 19:12:29 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
made sic 0.2