stagit.git
15 months agodo not simplify the history by first-parent main
Hiltjo Posthuma [Wed, 5 May 2021 17:15:58 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
do not simplify the history by first-parent

Reference:
https://libgit2.org/libgit2/#HEAD/group/revwalk/git_revwalk_simplify_first_parent

Noticed on merge commits on:
https://git.simple-cc.org/scc/

Reported by quinq, thanks!

15 months agoRemoves unused CSS
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 20 Apr 2021 15:27:28 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
Removes unused CSS

15 months agoupdate LICENSE
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 20 Apr 2021 00:59:49 +0000 (20:59 -0400)]
update LICENSE

15 months agoIncrease max width
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 19 Apr 2021 23:48:14 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
Increase max width

15 months agoRename desc to description
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 18 Apr 2021 17:37:27 +0000 (13:37 -0400)]
Rename desc to description

15 months agoFix segfault by moving fclose
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 18 Apr 2021 17:31:34 +0000 (13:31 -0400)]
Fix segfault by moving fclose

15 months agoAdd 100ch max width
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 18 Apr 2021 17:29:30 +0000 (13:29 -0400)]
Add 100ch max width

15 months agoAdd desc file and fix table madness
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 18 Apr 2021 17:21:54 +0000 (13:21 -0400)]
Add desc file and fix table madness

15 months agoSwitch to Emacs syntax highlighting
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 22:55:20 +0000 (18:55 -0400)]
Switch to Emacs syntax highlighting

15 months agoFix leaks
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 15:26:27 +0000 (11:26 -0400)]
Fix leaks

15 months agoFix merge
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 15:12:38 +0000 (11:12 -0400)]
Fix merge

15 months agoRemove unnecessary css
Armaan Bhojwani [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 15:09:56 +0000 (11:09 -0400)]
Remove unnecessary css

16 months agomicro-optimization: fputc (function) -> putc (macro/inline function)
Hiltjo Posthuma [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 13:59:53 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
micro-optimization: fputc (function) -> putc (macro/inline function)

16 months agochange STAGIT_BASEURL to an -u option and also update the example script
Hiltjo Posthuma [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 11:44:48 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
change STAGIT_BASEURL to an -u option and also update the example script

16 months agoadd function to print a single line, ignoring \r and \n
Hiltjo Posthuma [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 17:13:13 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
add function to print a single line, ignoring \r and \n

This can happen when there is no newline at end of file in the diff which is
served by libgit2 as:

"\n\ No newline at end of file\n".

16 months agoadd $STAGIT_BASEURL environment variable to make Atom links absolute
Hiltjo Posthuma [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 10:51:21 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
add $STAGIT_BASEURL environment variable to make Atom links absolute

With feedback from adc, thanks!

16 months agoadd function to print a single line, ignoring \r and \n
Hiltjo Posthuma [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 17:13:13 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
add function to print a single line, ignoring \r and \n

This can happen when there is no newline at end of file in the diff which is
served by libgit2 as:

"\n\ No newline at end of file\n".

16 months agoadd function to print a single line, ignoring \r and \n
Hiltjo Posthuma [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 17:13:13 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
add function to print a single line, ignoring \r and \n

This can happen when there is no newline at end of file in the diff which is
served by libgit2 as:

"\n\ No newline at end of file\n".

16 months agoDe-minify CSS
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 7 Apr 2021 17:25:49 +0000 (13:25 -0400)]
De-minify CSS

16 months agoFix CSS widths
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 7 Apr 2021 17:22:20 +0000 (13:22 -0400)]
Fix CSS widths

16 months agoAdd "view raw" button to rendered files
Armaan Bhojwani [Wed, 7 Apr 2021 15:49:53 +0000 (11:49 -0400)]
Add "view raw" button to rendered files

Also "view rendered" for unrendered markdown files

16 months agoFix line length
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 22:41:03 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
Fix line length

16 months agoFix cp function location
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 22:37:27 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
Fix cp function location

16 months agoMerge cp.h into stagit.c
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 18:48:55 +0000 (14:48 -0400)]
Merge cp.h into stagit.c

16 months agoGenerate raw file if htmlized
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 18:38:37 +0000 (14:38 -0400)]
Generate raw file if htmlized

16 months agoFix Makefile
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 18:38:27 +0000 (14:38 -0400)]
Fix Makefile

16 months agoMake alt text cleaner
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 17:25:17 +0000 (13:25 -0400)]
Make alt text cleaner

16 months agoMake Chroma and libcmark-gfm optional
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 17:24:03 +0000 (13:24 -0400)]
Make Chroma and libcmark-gfm optional

16 months agoImplement lighthouse suggestions
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 15:55:11 +0000 (11:55 -0400)]
Implement lighthouse suggestions

16 months agoAdd max widths to log table
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 15:51:28 +0000 (11:51 -0400)]
Add max widths to log table

16 months agoMake diff coloring more consistent and subdued
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 15:38:58 +0000 (11:38 -0400)]
Make diff coloring more consistent and subdued

16 months agoRemove unused CSS
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 15:38:47 +0000 (11:38 -0400)]
Remove unused CSS

16 months agoImprove human readable size implementation
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 03:22:16 +0000 (23:22 -0400)]
Improve human readable size implementation

16 months agoFix README in Makefile
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 01:57:36 +0000 (21:57 -0400)]
Fix README in Makefile

16 months agoExpress file sizes in human readable format
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 01:56:55 +0000 (21:56 -0400)]
Express file sizes in human readable format

16 months agoConvert README to Markdown
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 00:45:39 +0000 (20:45 -0400)]
Convert README to Markdown

16 months agoRender .md files with cmark-gfm
Armaan Bhojwani [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 00:13:12 +0000 (20:13 -0400)]
Render .md files with cmark-gfm

16 months agoMake line numbers more subdued
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 22:30:38 +0000 (18:30 -0400)]
Make line numbers more subdued

16 months agoRemove file name from first line
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 22:27:25 +0000 (18:27 -0400)]
Remove file name from first line

16 months agoCopy files.html to index.html
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 22:26:04 +0000 (18:26 -0400)]
Copy files.html to index.html

16 months agostagit: generate tar archive for each repo
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 22:22:12 +0000 (18:22 -0400)]
stagit: generate tar archive for each repo

16 months agoPut description in its own <tr>
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 21:14:27 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
Put description in its own <tr>

16 months agoMake all pre tags pre-wrapped
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 18:47:45 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
Make all pre tags pre-wrapped

16 months agoFix indentation
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 18:02:52 +0000 (14:02 -0400)]
Fix indentation

16 months agoAdd pre-wrap css style
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 17:54:53 +0000 (13:54 -0400)]
Add pre-wrap css style

16 months agoRemove minified CSS
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 15:46:40 +0000 (11:46 -0400)]
Remove minified CSS

16 months agoRemove PNGs
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 15:02:25 +0000 (11:02 -0400)]
Remove PNGs

16 months agoUpdate README
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 15:01:29 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
Update README

16 months agostagit-index: change title to h1
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 15:00:33 +0000 (11:00 -0400)]
stagit-index: change title to h1

16 months agoSwitch to Chroma for syntax highlighting
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 14:10:17 +0000 (10:10 -0400)]
Switch to Chroma for syntax highlighting

17 months agoDocument previous commit
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 19:06:18 +0000 (14:06 -0500)]
Document previous commit

17 months agoWrite index to index.html instead of stdout
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 19:04:37 +0000 (14:04 -0500)]
Write index to index.html instead of stdout

17 months agoCopy css in stagit-index
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 15:31:42 +0000 (10:31 -0500)]
Copy css in stagit-index

17 months agoRestructure repo
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 14:39:49 +0000 (09:39 -0500)]
Restructure repo

17 months agoUpdate date on manpages
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 14:13:12 +0000 (09:13 -0500)]
Update date on manpages

17 months agoUse /usr/local/share
Armaan Bhojwani [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 14:11:20 +0000 (09:11 -0500)]
Use /usr/local/share

17 months agoUpdate documentation
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 14:22:13 +0000 (09:22 -0500)]
Update documentation

17 months agoUse minified stylesheet
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 14:15:09 +0000 (09:15 -0500)]
Use minified stylesheet

17 months agoImplement cp function instead of system(cp)
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 14:13:37 +0000 (09:13 -0500)]
Implement cp function instead of system(cp)

17 months agoUpdate .gitignore
Armaan Bhojwani [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 14:13:26 +0000 (09:13 -0500)]
Update .gitignore

17 months agoFirst commit
Armaan Bhojwani [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 23:22:28 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
First commit

Lots of cleanup and playing around with things

18 months agoChange default tab-size to 4.
Demonstrandum [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 16:35:34 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
Change default tab-size to 4.

2 years agoLink index.html to log.html, being the default page.
Demonstrandum [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 16:23:58 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Link index.html to log.html, being the default page.

2 years agoAdd cachefile for each repo.
Demonstrandum [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 16:18:51 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Add cachefile for each repo.

2 years agoRender tasklists.
Demonstrandum [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 03:09:38 +0000 (04:09 +0100)]
Render tasklists.

2 years agoUnderline h{1,2}
Demonstrandum [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 02:51:23 +0000 (03:51 +0100)]
Underline h{1,2}

2 years agoBetter markup CSS.
Demonstrandum [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 02:38:36 +0000 (03:38 +0100)]
Better markup CSS.

2 years agoMove markdown article outside blob.
Demonstrandum [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 02:24:52 +0000 (03:24 +0100)]
Move markdown article outside blob.

2 years agoAdd markdown rendering.
Demonstrandum [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 02:19:30 +0000 (03:19 +0100)]
Add markdown rendering.

2 years agoUpdate style.
Demonstrandum [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 01:26:28 +0000 (02:26 +0100)]
Update style.

2 years agoPass in filename not fpath.
Demonstrandum [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 01:00:57 +0000 (02:00 +0100)]
Pass in filename not fpath.

2 years agoAdded syntax highlighting.
Demonstrandum [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 00:55:22 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
Added syntax highlighting.

2 years agoDitch linguist and switch to python.
Demonstrandum [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 00:22:47 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Ditch linguist and switch to python.

2 years agoRedirect stdout to correct file.
Demonstrandum [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 21:50:38 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Redirect stdout to correct file.

2 years agoFix highlight script location.
Demonstrandum [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 21:22:12 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Fix highlight script location.

2 years agoFileBlob wrapper.
Demonstrandum [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 21:04:18 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
FileBlob wrapper.

2 years agoAdd synatx highlighting with Pygment.
Demonstrandum [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 19:43:12 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Add synatx highlighting with Pygment.

2 years agoFix ownership of generated files.
Demonstrandum [Wed, 29 Jul 2020 22:09:26 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Fix ownership of generated files.

2 years agoUpdate logo.
Demonstrandum [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 18:31:01 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Update logo.

2 years agoMake website more mobile friendly.
Demonstrandum [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 15:04:38 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Make website more mobile friendly.

2 years agoProperly cut .git out of name.
Demonstrandum [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 14:53:08 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Properly cut .git out of name.

2 years agoEmpty padding.
Demonstrandum [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 16:52:04 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Empty padding.

2 years agoChange 'Commit message' -> 'Commit'
Demonstrandum [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 16:34:24 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Change 'Commit message' -> 'Commit'

2 years agoMore verbose repo-gen.sh
Demonstrandum [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 16:17:06 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
More verbose repo-gen.sh

2 years agoChange bin to .out file.
Demonstrandum [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 15:59:08 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Change bin to .out file.

2 years agoUse local stagit build.
Demonstrandum [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 15:52:20 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Use local stagit build.

2 years agoUpdate to neutral logo and favicon.
Demonstrandum [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 15:37:27 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Update to neutral logo and favicon.

2 years agoChanged README to say this is a fork.
Demonstrandum [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 15:33:39 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Changed README to say this is a fork.

2 years agoInitial changes.
sfdk [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 15:26:18 +0000 (15:26 +0000)]
Initial changes.

2 years agobump version to 0.9.3
Hiltjo Posthuma [Sun, 23 Feb 2020 19:30:46 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
bump version to 0.9.3

2 years agoatom.xml: improve output format a bit
Hiltjo Posthuma [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 12:46:23 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
atom.xml: improve output format a bit

2 years agoimprove includes, stagit-index does not need compat.h
Hiltjo Posthuma [Wed, 12 Feb 2020 22:20:25 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
improve includes, stagit-index does not need compat.h

2 years agostyle.css: highlight anchor ids, useful for linking highlighting lines in a diff
Hiltjo Posthuma [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 18:02:04 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
style.css: highlight anchor ids, useful for linking highlighting lines in a diff

2 years agosmall code-style white-space/newline
Hiltjo Posthuma [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 11:53:54 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
small code-style white-space/newline

2 years agoadd OpenBSD unveil support
Hiltjo Posthuma [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 17:31:07 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
add OpenBSD unveil support

The unveil() system call first appeared in OpenBSD 6.4.

For stagit it has the following properties now:

- stagit-index: only read-access to the file-system for the specified
  directories/repositories.
- stagit: read-access to the specified directory/repository.
  read-write and creation access to the current directory for the output files.
  read-write and creation access to the specified cache file.

2 years agosome README tweaks and rewording, reordering
Hiltjo Posthuma [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 17:26:27 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
some README tweaks and rewording, reordering

2 years agoMakefile improvements
Hiltjo Posthuma [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 17:26:04 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Makefile improvements

- remove double -c in .c.o target.
- remove config.mk abstraction.
- change LIBS and INCS to LIBGIT_INC and LIBGIT_LIB.
- use system cflags and ldflags, but allow the same override rules for porters.

3 years agoREADME: works also on NetBSD
Leonardo Taccari [Sun, 5 May 2019 17:11:36 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
README: works also on NetBSD

3 years agobump version to 0.9.2
Hiltjo Posthuma [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 18:53:05 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
bump version to 0.9.2

3 years agoescape HTML in paths
Hiltjo Posthuma [Sat, 16 Mar 2019 12:07:58 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
escape HTML in paths

- escape paths in diff line.
- escape path in anchor href attribute in files.html